Board of Directors

AmCham Belgium's Board of Directors is responsible for the strategic management of the Chamber. It is comprised of more than 20 members, each of whom is the CEO or a senior executive at an international company in Belgium. Board members are elected by the General Assembly, which meets annually and is open to all AmCham Belgium members.

The Board of Directors is assisted by the AmCham Belgium team, which coordinates the day-to-day operations of the Chamber.

AmCham Belgium - Board of Directors

Standing Committees

  • Executive Committee

    AmCham Belgium’s Executive Committee is comprised of the Chamber’s officers – President, Vice-President(s), Treasurer and Secretary – and a maximum of three members from the Board of Directors appointed by the President.

    The Executive Committee meets on a regular basis and, along with the Chief Executive, assists in coordinating the execution and strategy set by the Board of Directors, along with initiating proposals for Board consideration.

    • Philip Alliet, President
    • Gilda B. Neiman, Vice-President and Treasurer
    • Paul Van Hooghten, Secretary
    • Jacques Platieau, Member
    • John Porter, Member
    • Stéphanie Rutten, Member
  • Nominations Committee

    The Nominations Committee is appointed by the Board of Directors, upon proposal by the President. The Committee is charged with identifying and reviewing candidates for the Board of Directors and submitting selected candidates to the Board for final decision.

    Chaired by Boudewijn Arts, Partner, Egon Zehnder

Members of the Board of Directors

Related articles

Want to know more about the Board of Directors?

Stéphanie Rutten, CEO of AmCham Belgium

Stéphanie Rutten