Meet the AmCham Belgium team

We are here to accompany you on your member journey and co-create value for you and your company.

Our members are at the center of everything we do at AmCham Belgium. Our mission and goals are driven not only by the dedicated volunteers within our Committees, but also thanks to our team of diverse professionals. If you have any questions or feedback, or simply want to say hello, the team is ready to assist you!
Marcel Claes, Chief Executive at AmCham Belgium

Marcel Claes

Chief Executive
mclaes@amcham.be

Team lead and spokesperson of the Chamber, Marcel responds rapidly to evolving member expectations and builds influence in the public debate. Proud father and grandfather.

Email
LinkedIn
Twitter
Daniel Pyster, Senior Director at AmCham Belgium

Daniel Pyster

Senior Director
dpyster@amcham.be

Daniel is as versatile as he is thorough, leading the communications, events and marketing team and supporting the general management and operations of the Chamber. You can usually find him at a cultural event.

Email
LinkedIn
 
Sibille Allgayer, Human Capital and Finance Manager at AmCham Belgium

Sibille Allgayer

Human Capital and Finance Manager
sallgayer@amcham.be

As well as ensuring that colleagues have a pleasant and motivating work environment, Sibille keeps an eye on AmCham's finances. Enjoys crafting and collecting indoor plants.

Email
LinkedIn
Maria Elena Capra, Finance & Administration Assistant at AmCham Belgium

Maria Elena Capra

Finance & Administration Assistant
mecapra@amcham.be

Email
LinkedIn
Umit Cayan, Membership Development Manager at AmCham Belgium

Umit Cayan

Membership Development Manager
ucayan@amcham.be

Umit’s goal is to build relationships and connections, attracting new members, and is the point of entry to the Chamber. He is passionate about his family and history.

Email
LinkedIn
 
Maud Descamps, Policy Assistant at AmCham Belgium

Maud Descamps

Policy Assistant
mdescamps@amcham.be

Maud assists the policy team and the Committee members in their mission. Before joining AmCham Belgium, she worked and lived throughout Europe and China, which built up her interest in sharing and learning from others.

Email
LinkedIn
David Gaier, Public Affairs Manager at AmCham Belgium

David Gaier

Public Affairs Manager
dgaier@amcham.be

Always willing to network, David designs the Chamber’s outreach strategy, building bridges between AmCham and political stakeholders. He enjoys learning foreign languages and traveling.

Email
LinkedIn
Twitter
Claudia Marinucci, Events Coordinator at AmCham Belgium

Claudia Marinucci

Events Coordinator
cmarinucci@amcham.be

With a background in hospitality and events management, Claudia is highly motivated and driven. Her creativity will help to deliver maximum value for members through our events program. She has a passion for nutrition, yoga, sustainable fashion and loves to travel.

Email
LinkedIn
Alexandra Trandafir, Communications & Community Manager at AmCham Belgium

Alexandra Trandafir

Communications & Community Manager
atrandafir@amcham.be

Alex guides members through their member journey with the Chamber and makes sure they maximize the value created through their membership. Fashion enthusiast and enjoys traveling.

Email
LinkedIn
 
Alicia Woodall, Policy & Communications Assistant at AmCham Belgium

Alicia Woodall

Policy & Communications Assistant
awoodall@amcham.be

Alicia provides support to the community and helps members make the most of their membership. She is a sustainable development graduate and joined the Chamber in September 2020.

Email
LinkedIn